Southern England

southern england
Southern England trip

In August 2017, I rented a bike and bought a train pass to go around Southern England. I traveled from London to Folkestone, Hastings, Windsor, then back to London.  From Folkestone, I biked along the Heritage Coast and down highway A20 to Dover. In Hastings, I biked around the city from the East Hill to Bexhill. Then, in Windsor, I saw Windsor Castle, St. George’s Chapel, and Eton College.

To stay within my budget, I stayed at affordable, local hotels

Folkstone: The Carlton Hotel was $60/night and right across from the coast

Hastings: The Highlands Inn was $65/night

Windsor: The Crown and Cushion was $95/night and five minutes from the Windsor Castle

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_5f7
Beach houses at Folkestone, United Kingdom
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_605
Outdoor Seafood Stand at Folkstone
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_642
Coastline by East Hill in Hastings
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_667
Statue of Queen Victoria in front of Windsor Castle before the Changing of the Guard
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_680
St. George’s Chapel in Windsor Castle

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started